School Logo



Welcome to the governors section of our school website. I want to express my gratitude to the governors who have elected me as a Chair and Mr Knight for trusting me. I will do my best to serve our community in St Patrick’s with the commitment, competence, and passion it deserves.



As a governing body our thoughts go out to those in our community affected by the pandemic. Although the life of our children has been disrupted in the past two years, with missing some special occasions or not seeing families and friends, the staff in St Patrick’s has been working extremely hard to ensure a continuity in the learning and wellbeing of our children.


We are delighted to support all the new initiatives in our school, including the smart boards and the exciting Forest School, which I am sure you already know from the stories of your children. The staff has been working tirelessly to support pupils, parents, and families both at home and in school. They have transformed the challenges of the pandemic in opportunities and developed new skills, especially in the technological field, that will be continued to be improved in the future. The governing body is pleased with the good progress made by the staff and wants to congratulate them and the pupils for all their efforts.


The governors have continued to meet regularly and attend training courses using online platforms. With all the Covid restrictions in place, we have missed seeing pupils, but now we are able to visit the school and meet the children and staff in person.


I wish you and the pupils all the best for the rest of the academic year.


Yours Sincerely,


Valentina Flamini


Dr Valentina Flamini

(Chair of Governors)

Details of the Governing Body


The Chairperson and the Clerk to the Governing Body

may be contacted at the school:

Dr Valentina Flamini

St Patrick’s RC Primary School

Lucknow Street



CF11 6NA





Governors of St Patrick's RC Primary School


Type of governor


Term of Office

Headteacher/Foundation Governor

Peter Knight

Appointed 2019

Chair of Governors

Foundation Governor

Valentina Flamini (Dr)


Vice Chair of Governors

Foundation Governor

Liz Parker


Clerk to the Governors

Cath Chambers

Appointed 2021

Deputy Headteacher


Sarah-Marie Cullen

Appointed 2020

Local Authority Governor

Pamela James (Mrs)


Foundation Governor

Canon Mike Evans


Foundation Governor

Cristina Pinto


Foundation Governor

Mary Taylor


Foundation Governor 

Ceri Lia


Foundation Governor



Teaching Staff

Danielle Perrett


Non-Teaching Staff

Claire Stuart



Joanne Parsons


Archdiocesan Director

Anne Robertson